Blogia
Terminal 13

Dido y mis dos canciones favoritas

La primera vez que la escuché fue en Stan de Eminem. Canción que me encanta y motivo por el que me hice con los dos discos, el de Eminem y el No Angel de Dido. Reconozco haberlo tenido abandonado todo este tiempo (quizá llegara a escucharlo sólo una vez completo), la verdad: la versión de Eminem era devastadora y el disco de ella algo nanero. De todas formas en el No Angel está Hunter, que es una auténtica delicia y no dejo de escuchar. Y ¿por qué todo esto ahora? He empezado a escuchar su segundo album Life for rent, y ahora me está fascinando su música, su estilo y todo en general. De modo que voy a desempolvar el primero y a escuchar los dos, de buena manera ;)
Hunter
With one light on in one room, I know you're up when I get home
With one small step upon the stair, I know your look when I get there
If you were a king up there on your throne, would you be wise enough to let
me go
For this queen you think you own
Wants to be a Hunter again, wants to see the world alone again
To take a chance on life again, so let me go.
The unread book and painful look, the TV's on, the sound is down
One long pause, then you begin, oh look what the cat's bought in
If you were a king up there on your throne, would you be wise enough to let
me go
For this queen you think you own
Wants to be a hunter again, wants to see the world alone again
To take a chance on life again, so let me go, let me leave
For the crown you've placed upon my head feels too heavy now
And I don't know what to say to you but I'll smile anyhow
And all the time I'm thinking, thinking
I want to be a hunter again, want to see the world alone again
To take a chance on life again, so let me go.
Life for rent
I haven't really ever found a place that I call home
I never stick around quite long enough to make it
I apologize that once again I'm not in love
But it's not as if I mind
that your heart ain't exactly breaking
It's just a thought, only a thought
But if my life is for rent and I don't learn to buy
Well I deserve nothing more than I get
Cos nothing I have is truly mine
I've always thought
that I would love to live by the sea
To travel the world alone
and live more simply
I have no idea what's happened to that dream
Cos there's really nothing left here to stop me
But if my life is for rent and I don't learn to buy
Well I deserve nothing more than I get
Cos nothing I have is truly mine
While my heart is a shield and I won't let it down
While I am so afraid to fail so I won't even try
Well how can I say I'm alive...

1 comentario

Felipe -

Yo tengo el 2º y bueno, para mi gusto no es nada del otro mundo pero tampoco hay ninguna canción que me disguste :)
Al igual que tú, la primera vez q escuché una canción de Dido fue la de Stan